Turning NEX train seats

NEX

One of the great features of many Japanese trains is that the seats always face the driving direction. Personally I’m fine sitting in the opposite direction because I’m usually sleeping anyway. Some trains turn the seats automatically after they’ve reached their final stop, in others it’s done manually. I recorded this video of the NEX, JR East’s airport train. You can see how easy it is, but don’t worry, they won’t turn accidentally.

Even if you don’t care whether the seats turn, levitate or give you a back massage, there is something nice about this train feature: Since the seats have to be able to turn, there needs to be enough space for them – which gives you enough space for your legs when you sit down🙂

NEX train

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Monday, April 9, 2012, in japan, transportation, travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

