Jogyesa Temple Flowers

Jogyesa Temple  Seoul  09
After visiting Mokin Museum, I went to the Jogyesa Temple on the other side of the street. Surprisingly they had some flower festival there and I arrived on the very last day!

Jogyesa Temple isn’t the most beautiful temple in Seoul but being based in Insadong it is in a more Buddhist environment. During Buddha’s Birthday/Lotus Lantern Festival, the temple is quite a sight.

Unfortunately, I don’t know the reason for this flower festival.Jogyesa Temple  Seoul  05

Jogyesa Temple  Seoul  18

Jogyesa Temple  Seoul  33
Entrance of the temple.

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Sunday, November 27, 2011, in korea, seoul, temples and shrines. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

