Duisburg

Duisburg-18.jpg
This ladder was on top of a shopping center.

The fourth city I visited today was Duisburg. The city can be easily reached from Xanten and my train to Hamburg left from Duisburg anyway. Obviously, I didn’t have time left to visit some industrial ruins, so I only strolled through the central city.

There are some plastics and sculptures there, including a big one made by Niki de Saint Phalle. Her works are more present in Hanover, where several of her “Nanas” can be seen at the Leibnizufer.

Duisburg-16.jpg

Wow, four cities on one day. If these cities were in four different countries, I could almost say that I’m going Japanese. Anyway, I only wanted to visit Moers and Xanten so Duisburg and Muenster were bonus.

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Saturday, September 27, 2008, in germany, travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

