Grammar is fun

oishiii.jpg

Some of these blog’s titles are lies. It’s no lie however that I’m concentrating more on Kanji and grammar from now on. So today I brought the JLPT grammar book, that I had to buy for the special course at Naganuma, and the two grammar books (“A dictionary of basic/intermediate Japanese grammar”). The latter two books are quite heavy with the first one about 630 pages long and the second one 750 pages.

The JLPT training books usually give a short explanation, similar grammar structures and example sentences. The grammar books however, contain English explanations and a much larger set of example sentence. The explanations are also more extensive.

And even studying can be sweet, if you buy the right drink. Yummmmmmmmmyyyyy!

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Sunday, May 4, 2008, in japan, meetup, test. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

