Vegan Meetup at the Pink Cow

Vegan-Meetup_April08-06.jpg

It’s been a while since I’ve been to a meetup of the Vegan Meetup group. Since then, the group has changed somewhat – they meet now each month at a fixed place, the Pink Cow. The Pink Cow is a restaurant, bar and art location in one place. They have regular events on drawing, stitching, comedy and films.

The meetup offers a set price (2650 yen) which you have to pay at the bar. The location itself is not that hard to find, although I found the map a bit lacking in terms of landmark points.

The buffet includes various vegan dishes like Thai Bean Curry. It’s basically an All-you-can-eat and if one dish is empty, they will refill it. Not every dish was tasty but I found enough things that I liked and it’s probably a good thing that the meetup is only once a month, though becoming fat with a vegan lifestyle would be quite a feat 😉

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Thursday, April 10, 2008, in meetup, shibuya, tokyo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

