The Korean Maglev

Daejeon-EXPO_Maglev-1.jpg

I know I shouldn’t write this as a German, since politics and industry are so incompetent when it comes to building a Transrapid line. And also society, while “happy” to pay billions for a new autobahn is handing in lots of complaints when it comes to a new technology that has some advantages over the old.

Daejeon-EXPO_Maglev-2.jpg

It doesn’t look like Korean magnetic levitation train is in a better condition, though: There is a track in Daejeon but the train seemed to gather dust for a long time. It probably was active during the Expo.

Daejeon-EXPO_Maglev-3.jpg

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Thursday, December 27, 2007, in korea, transportation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

