Riverlights

Seoul-Luce_Vista-4.jpg

Although I didn’t plan it, I went to the Cheonggyecheon stream in the evening. In recent years there were huge investments to uncover the stream and it surely is a sight seeing spot – although they have to pump lots of water to make it look more impressive. What I forgot was that parts of the Luce Vista were at the Cheonggyecheon stream as well. So I could finally see the rest of this light festival.

Besides the Luce Vista, lots of trees and bushes were decorated with lights too.

Seoul-Night_Wed-5.jpg

Tomorrow I’ll not be in Seoul since I leave the city for the first time to visit Daejeon.

Seoul-Luce_Vista-2.jpg
The source of the stream

Seoul-Night_Wed-6.jpg
Enter the book!

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Wednesday, December 26, 2007, in korea, lights, seoul and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

