Seoul Olympic Museum of Arts

When you have very little time, you tend to choose places where you can do multiple things. Today I went to the Olympic Park, the park around the main site of the 1988 Summer Olympics. I took a different route and arrived at the SOMA (map) first, the Seoul Olympic Museum of Arts. It’s not exactly a MOMA but it had a decent collection of paintings, photos and installations. Entrance is 1000 Won for adults and there are some sculptures outside, just a tiny part of the big sculpture park which is situated in the rest of the Olympic Park. The special exhibition I saw at the SOMA was “Into Drawing”.

The SOMA is not that big and smaller than the Seoul Museum of Art (SeMA), which I didn’t visit.


Don’t know if that one was part of the exhibition. Like it though😉

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Sunday, December 23, 2007, in art, museum, seoul, travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds and looks like Seoul is a cool place to go. Hope you enjoyed to trip.

    So how did the JLPT go? I’m sure if I’m patient enough there will be a post about it.🙂

  2. I’m bad at updating but there will definitely be a JLPT update – after Seoul is done😉

Leave a Reply

