About Arai

arai-4.jpg

Let’s write a bit about my place of living. I’m currently living in a small apartment in Arai, Nakano-ku. Nakano-ku is in the west of Tokyo, not very far away from Shinjuku-ku. From my home to a shopping street (and the train station Numabukuro) it’s approximately 6 minutes. Really nice is the Heiwanomori Park. It’s big enough to offer something to people doing sports and those who just want to relax something.

arai-5.jpg

Just in front of the train station is a 7-11 conbini, while the two supermarkets are on the other side of the rails. Rapid (which don’t stop at Numabukuro) and local trains often pass the station. By turning right at the Koban, there is a 100 Yen store and a supermarket.

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Sunday, October 28, 2007, in japan, tokyo. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi, how did you like living in this area? i am thinking of renting an apt too around here too, and was wondering if commuting was convenient (I will be attending school in the Minami Azabu/Mita section of Tokyo), and if there is easy access to grocery stores, gyms, etc. Thanks in advance!

  2. Well, there is everything I need around the stations (both at Nakano station and Numabukuro). Commuting is convenient since Nakano is the neighbour ward of Shinjuku and the Chuo line can get you directly to Shinjuku and Tokyo station. I haven’t visited any gyms, but there is one near Nakano station.

Leave a Reply

