You have to photograph that!

akihabara-doubutsu-shrine-5.jpgAfter Nakano, I went to the other side of Tokyo – Akihabara. Walking around outside the electric town, I found an office equipment store named “Arigato” (thank you). Isn’t that name a bit unpractical when you are working there and picking up the phone? I also found a small shrine/temple where various animals were shown. It looked quite insteresting and the elderly Japanese man was eager to show me around making sure that I would photograph everything. The place is surrounded by ordinary offices and therefore not very easy to find.

On my way back to the station I saw a Heidi Club. Brings back childhood memories 🙂

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2007, in akihabara, japan, tokyo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

