The passport photo machine

I still need a few things for school, like, a school uniform😉 Nah, one of the things I should bring with me are five passport photos which shouldn’t be too old. In the chaos before my departure I forgot to make them (which isn’t very hard since many train stations in Hamburg have a photo machine or two). Luckily, I found one in the neighbour ward (Kita-ku). There was a single sentence in English on the machine’s front saying something like “you need photos for your alien registration card”. ‘though a drawing would be way cooler, hehe😉. Obviously the machine itself spoke no English but the illustrations were pretty obvious. Still, I sat there hoping that I didn’t choose the wrong option.
After receiving my photos I walked to the supermarket. Although there are more shops closed on Sunday, the supermarkets (and the Conbinis) are open. There were more people shopping today but I managed to find a few neccessities (like my low-fat milk, I cannot survive breakfast without milk).
The internet was offline for a few hours. It always goes off at the wrong time, I suppose. It started working again at 8 pm so I can update my blog again.
Tomorrow is the talk with the school, exciting exciting!

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Sunday, April 8, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

