Hanami in Ueno

Today I woke up later than I anticipated – mainly because I was going to bed later than anticipated. On today’s to-do-list was a further exploration of the environment but before that I boosted my ego and opened a shiny new blog. Well, not so shiny but with some new – make that old – entries and a few pics. I opened a webalbum as well.
I walked by foot just straight across the bridge and through the Ginza Odai Shopping Street. On my way I found another larger supermarket and after a while I reached a Yamanote line station.
I then took the Yamanote to Ueno station for a little cherry tree watching (hanami). Silly me took the wrong exit😉 There is a park exit which leads directly to the park.
So after a while I reached the park and although it was getting darker there were still some people celebrating below the cherry trees there. And the trees are really beautiful! I took a few photos which were not as good as the ones I took a day before and on my way back I bought Yakisoba at one of the food stands.

About Mattie

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world. When I'm not studying languages or extending my camera collection, I write for computer and tech magazines. Check out my YouTube videos as well. All new posts including ones for older events will be announced on my Twitter account.

Posted on Thursday, April 5, 2007, in hanami, sakura, ueno. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

