Sylt, Westerland

Sylt is not very far away from and because the weather is fine, we went to the beach today. Just a bit of walking in the sand, enjoying the sun and eating at the Block House in Westerland. Last time I was in Westerland I shot pictures with my first digital camera and now I had an SLR one with me. The strange thing is that I kind of miss the “dirty” look of the old pictures. The new ones look perfect, clean but they are lacking a certain emotional quality of the ones made with the cheap camera. Maybe that’s why some people choose inferior cameras for artistic purposes.


Birds on the left and a surfer in the back.


The bird parts of the beach are under special protection.

About Mia

This is my personal blog expressing my love for traveling (and living) in Japan, Korea and other parts of the world.

Posted on Saturday, September 16, 2006, in germany, travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

